17°C
Clear sky
Search
Close this search box.
Porto-Vecchio

Le Bastion de France

The fortifications with their five bastions date back to the founding of the town in 1539. The Bastion de France is the most famous. It was completed in 1542. The Genoese called it U Baluardo di a marina because it was used to guard the port.

Now restored, every summer it hosts exhibitions of art, paintings and sculptures.

Bonus: It also has a roof terrace with panoramic views over the Gulf of Porto-Vecchio.

Useful information

Languages spoken

Labels et Marques

Contact

Rue de la Citadelle
20137
Porto-Vecchio

To discover also

Skip to content